Departments

ADMINISTRATION

Ricky Stephens

Ricky Stephens
Superintendent
rstephens@keeneisd.org
Website

Elaine Lewis

Elaine Lewis
District PEIMS Coordinator
elewis@keeneisd.org
Website

Shaye Ford

Shaye Ford
Administrative Assistant
sford@keeneisd.org
Website

CAMPUS ADMINISTRATORS

Kelly Turnage

Kelly Turnage
Elementary
Principal

kturnage@keeneisd.org
Website

Julie McKintosh

Julie McKintosh
Dean of Students
Elementary

jmckintosh@keeneisd.org
Website

Jamie Ingram

Jamie Ingram
Junior High School
Principal

jingram@keeneisd.org
Website

Don Bell

Donald Bell
Assistant Principal
Junior High

dbell@keeneisd.org
Website

Sandy Denning

Sandra Denning
High School
Principal

sdenning@keeneisd.org
Website

Chris Taylor

Chris Taylor
Assistant Principal
High School

ctaylor@keeneisd.org
Website

Ted O'Neil

Ted O’Neil
ALC
Principal

toneil@keeneisd.org
Website

Jeanne Hinerman

Jeanne Hinerman
Curriculum
jhinerman@keeneisd.org
Website

HEALTH SERVICES

Keene ISD Student Healthy Advisory Council (SHAC)

The purpose of the Keene ISD Student Health Advisory Council (SHAC) is to allow the parents of our students to have a voice in what is taught for sex education and other health education in our district. We need and desire parents to be active members of this council so that the health emphasis at our school will be representative of our unique community. Our purpose is not to make rules or laws for the school, but to make recommendations to the School Board. The Student Health Advisory Council meets four times a year, and we encourage and invite interested parents to come and join. Please contact Sylvia Mora, School Nurse, at (817) 774-5327 for information on meeting times and location.

The next SHAC meeting will be Thursday, ??????  in the High School Cafeteria from 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.

Belinda Chacon

Belinda Chacon
Nurse – JH/HS
bchacon@keeneisd.org
Website

Syliva Mora

Sylvia Mora, BSN, RN
District Nurse/Elementary Nurse
smora@keeneisd.org
Website

Anthony Denning

Anthony Denning
Director
adenning@keeneisd.org
Website

Curt Jewett
cjewett@keeneisd.org

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Ronny Potts

Ronny Potts
Chief
rpotts@keeneisd.org
Website

Zach Potts

Zach Potts
zpotts@keeneisd.org

STUDENT NUTRITION

Ella Smith

Ella Smith
Director of Food Service
esmith@keeneisd.org
Website

Emma Distefano
JH/HS Food Service
edistefano@keeneisd.org

TECHNOLOGY
support@keeneisd.org

Technology Help Desk
AP Request Form

Keene ISD’s technology department is dedicated to providing the best possible learning environment for student and instructors alike. Our district, though small (only 900 PK-12 students), has a modern network of over 450 workstations, with a fiber optic backbone between campuses as well as a fiber optic connection to the outside world.  The  Keene ISD Technology Plan demonstrates the commitment of our administration to provide a 21st Century educational environment for our students and staff.

Safety: Firewalled/ Filtered Internet access is available in all classrooms. The content filter restricts access to questionable Internet sites utilizing a Barracuda Networks appliance which continually monitors requested links by all network users. All Keene ISD computer users are required to comply with the Keene ISD Network Computer Use Agreement. Failure to do so could result in the loss of computer access privileges and/or disciplinary action.

College Board

iStation

Java Website

Texas Assessment Website

Tinkercad

Robert Hinerman

Robert Hinerman
rhinerman@keeneisd.org

Diane York

Diane York
diyork@keeneisd.org

Ralph Richard
rrichard@keeneisd.org

Chris Turk

Chris Turk
cturk@keeneisd.org

Traci Richard

Traci Richard
trichard@keeneisd.org

Tristen Mikesell

Tristan Mikesell
tmikesell@keeneisd.org

Ted O’Neil
Director

toneil@keeneisd.org
Website

Elva Contreras

Elva Contreras
Secretary

econtreras@keeneisd.org